Bite-Sized Beats #14: Late-Night Lights

17 Mar

Hey readers.  Let’s talk.

It’s been an interesting couple of weeks in my personal brain-space.  I’m not gonna get completely into it because, let’s be honest, you aren’t bored/drunk enough to take the train to my particular feelingstown.  But stuff’s been happening, and most importantly, some nice people saw it fit to pay me for my writing (not this writing, sadly), and that means taking a little time out to please them instead of me.

So.  In the grand experiment that all’s been I’ve neglected you guys for a couple of weeks.  And I wanted to say…sorry.  Really.  I assume at least a couple of you like reading this stuff, and I haven’t been holding up my end of the bargain.  “New reviews once a week!” “Bite-Sized Beats every Wednesday or whatever day I feel like!”  Remember those fresh-faced pledges?  They’re there, if you go digging through the archives.

But I can change, baby!  I’ll be different!  I’ll write more, I promise!  I’ll even listen to your feelings and emotions and stuff.  After all, how’re you gonna know which restaurant managers to make fun of behind their backs without me?  What ridiculous cupcakes are gonna materialize in your kitchen?  Red velvet?  You know that’s not original.  You wanna think it’s new and “cutting edge”, but you know you can do better.  We both do.  Let me show you the way.  …*grabs hand*

Alright, alright…I’ll cut out the mushy stuff.  All I’m saying is this:  keep reading.  Some damn good stuff’s coming down the pipeline (it’s in my fridge as I type this, as a matter of fact), and you’ll like it.  Promise.  Thanks for staying on those keyboards.

I was gonna make this the Dawson’s Creek theme to make it all emotional and heartfelt, but I know y’all got better taste than that.  I went with some Jarren Benton instead.  Here’s Skitzo:

Leave a Reply

